Jasper Philipsen and safety are both the winners at Scheldeprijs


After a thrilling Tour of Flanders, it was turn to the oldest race in Flanders: the Scheldeprijs!
This 194 km long race with start in Terneuzen (NL), local circuit and finish in Schoten (Antwerp) is, as every year, particularly coveted by the sprinters.
The last 10 editions saw only 5 different winners with Caleb Ewen, Fabio Jakobsen, Marcel Kittel, Alexander Kristoff and Mark Cavendish.

On the course, the BOPLANĀ® RACE TOTEMs were used to remotely warn the riders of dangerous central conductors and road narrows.
And in this sprinters' competition, the yellow, 1m40 high polymer BOPLANĀ® RACE BARRIERs, which are specially designed to protect the finish area, obviously played a prominent role in terms of safety.

With Jasper Philipsen (Alpecin-Fenix), who managed to hold off the Deceuninck - Quick-Step riders Bennett and Cavendish, the 109th Scheldeprijs had - since 2006 with Tom Boonen - again a Belgian winner.

Are you an organizer of a cycling race? Contact us without obligation for information about how we can increase security during your event. Together we make the course safer!